About Us

About Land O’Lakes Community Services

Our Agency provides support services to individuals and families living in the township of Addington Highlands and Ward 1 North Frontenac.

We primarily provide services to 5 distinct villages and their surrounding populations: Kaladar, Flinton, Northbrook, Cloyne and Denbigh.  Our Land O’Lakes Women’s Program also services all of the Township of North Frontenac.

What’s Important To Us

Land O’Lakes Community Services is dedicated to building welcoming and inclusive communities.
We believe in helping people live healthy, safe and happy lives independently and as long as possible.​​
Supporting the transition from client to connected and engaged citizen is our goal.

Our Mission

Land O’Lakes is committed to providing health and social services to enhance quality of life.

Our Vision

We are committed to identify, establish, and maintain a multifaceted organization to serve health and social issues for all ages in our community within the resources available. 

Our Values

RESPONSIBILITY
To be responsible for the programs and services that we offer to our community.

ACCOUNTABILITY

To be accountable to the community and our funders.

RESPECT
​To respect our clients, volunteers, staff, administration, committee members and board members.

INTEGRITY
The integrity of our agency comes from each individual volunteer, staff, committee and board member

ACHIEVEMENT
To make sure that we set goals, track goals and strive to achieve those goals.

EFFICIENCY
To administrate human and financial resources in an efficient manner.

Our Team

Penny Hinchey​
Business Manager
613-336-8934 x227
p.hinchey@lolcs.com

Susan Andrew-Allen
Director of Programs  
613-336-8934 x226
s.andrewallen@lolcs.com

Marlene Dacuk
Data Entry
Denbigh Diners
Transportation Support Services
613-336-8934 x233
m.dacuk@lolcs.com

Lori Cuddy
Adult Drop In
Foot Care
Homemakers/Home Maintenance
Meals on Wheels
613-336-8934 x229 
l.cuddy@lolcs.com

Jilene England
Adult Protective Service Worker
613-336-8934 x228
JEngland@lolcs.com

Sheri Warlich
Community Supported Independent Living
Community Participation Worker
613-336-8934 x223
S.warlich@lolcs.com

Deb Gervais-Hermer
Community Counsellor
Women’s Program 
613-336-8934 x234
d.gervaishermer@lolcs.com

Lisa Brash
Community Counsellor
Women’s Program
613-279-3151
L.Brash@lolcs.com

Ally Macdonald
Community Counsellor
Women’s Program
613-336-8934 x222
A.MacDonald@lolcs.com

Richelle Lessard  
Reception/Media
613-336-8934 x221
Richelle.Lessard@lolcs.com

Kate Turl
Community Bus Coordinator
613-336-8934 or 613-849-8804
​lolcsbus@gmail.com

Charter Members

Lewis Briggs

Harry Carter

Ken Douglas

Gerald Petzold

Board of Directors (2019-2020)

CO-CHAIR -Judy Cuddy (1year)

CO-CHAIR- Mary Kelly (2 years)

SECRETARY/TREASURER- Betty deVarennes (1 year)

BOARD MEMBERS:

-Matt Walker (2years)

-Becky Kavanaugh (1 year)

-Marg Schwager (1 year)